View the list of all your cron scheduled tasks, then clean what you want.
|Author:||Younes JFR. (profile at wordpress.org)|
|WordPress version required:||3.1.0|
|WordPress version tested:||6.0|
|Added to WordPress repository:||28-03-2016|
|Total downloads:||9 668|
Click to start download
“WP Cron Cleaner” is a useful plugin to view the list of all your scheduled tasks. Indeed, your site may contain some orphan scheduled tasks that should be cleaned. “WP Cron Cleaner” will display all your tasks so you can identify those that should be cleaned. Moreover, you will be able to see what happens in your site behind the scenes
- Displays all cron jobs (scheduled tasks) names
- Displays frequency of each task
- Displays “next run” of each task
- Allows you choose what tasks to clean
- Supports multisite installation
- Detects orphan cron scheduled tasks
- Detects plugins cron scheduled tasks
- Detects themes cron scheduled tasks
- Detects WordPress cron scheduled tasks
- Only the main site can view and clean tasks in the whole network. Other sites in the network cannot perform these tasks. We have opted for this philosophy because we are sure that only the super administrator can perform such actions.
View and clean scheduled tasks (Free version)
Detect orphan tasks, plugins tasks, themes tasks and WP tasks (Pro version)
A scheduled task enables plugins to execute some actions at specified times, without having to manually execute code at that time. WordPress itself uses some scheduled tasks to perform some regular actions.
As you know, not all plugins care about the housekeeping of your site. Some scheduled tasks may not be removed even if the responsible plugins are deleted from your WordPress installation. These tasks are called “orphan scheduled tasks”. Hence, deleting these unnecessary tasks may help in cleaning your site.
It should be noted that cleaning scheduled tasks is safe as long as you know what tasks to clean. If your are not sure, it is better to not clean any task.
Yes, it is compatible with multisite. It should be noted that only the main site can view and clean tasks in the whole network. Other sites in the network cannot perform these tasks. We have opted for this philosophy because we are sure that only the super administrator can perform such actions. Your network is precious!
We do clean-up of your WordPress site, it will be a shame if the plugin does not clean itself after an uninstall! Of course yes, the plugin cleans itself and removes any data used to store its settings once uninstalled.
- Security fix: enhancing the security of the plugin by escaping some URLs before outputting them
- First release: Hello world!